phoneasebo.blogg.se

Hp scan to network folder
Hp scan to network folder






HP have asked me to change the IP address and use dynamic rather than static, it has made no difference. Has anyone else experienced this problem? if you have this model and run this firmware version I would be very grateful if you are able to replicate the problem! I did set the standby mode to 'Never', at first that seemed to alleviate the problem, but it has now started to play up again. The one thing I have noticed is I can always force the connection error to appear after the printer has woken up from standby mode. HP are suggesting it is a problem with the network or setup, I don't know what it could be though, all the other photocopiers scan fine using the same credentials, and if it was a problem with the network why would that cause the printer to become unresponsive? HP have sent a replacement printer but it has the same issue. Once it boots up again it will work as normal then eventually start misbehaving. There is no way to turn the printer off, the power button doesn't do anything, it says shutting down but never does, I have to turn it off at the plug. But the bigger issue is that eventually it will stop scanning altogether, the control panel freezes and printing then also stops working. This is not so bad as you can scan the document but sometimes it does this every other scan and is very frustrating. If I scan the page again without doing anything else it will scan and send the document to the file share. This is all fine and I can scan to the network folder, but.Īfter seemingly a random amount of time I start getting 'Unable to connect to network, check the network, and then try again' and it doesn't scan the document. Username including Domain Name: DOMAIN\username

#Hp scan to network folder windows 10

I spent the required 2-3 hours in a chat session with HP yesterday discussing my inability to scan from my HP OfficeJet Pro 8720 printer to a network folder on my Windows 10 laptop, with the final result being my chat buddy telling me that I had a problem with my router settings (he. The following operating systems support this feature: Windows Server 2003, 64-bit Windows Server 2008, 64-bit Windows XP, 64-bit Windows Vista, 64-bit Windows 7, 64-bit Novell v5. Scan from printer (HP 8720) to network folder via WNDR4500v3. Network Location Using Fully Qualified Domain Name: \\\scantonetwor kfoldername\ Send a scanned document to a network folder The product can scan a file and save it in a folder on the network. Credentials shouldnt be a problem since we have other scanners at different locations scanning to their respective folders in the same folder as this location on the 2016 server. I have set up Scan to Network as per the firmware readmeĮ.g. The HP scan to Network Folder path is ip addressfoldersub-folder due to the hostnamefoldersub-folder failed to provide a connection. The printer has the most recent firmware version 1908C from 11th April 2019 Looking for some troubleshooting advice as I am stumped, or hopefully someone else who can replicated the problem. I am having issues with a HP PageWide Pro 477dw MFP when trying to use the 'Scan to Network' feature.






Hp scan to network folder